Skip to content

Meet District 78

We’re fighting for the future of all workers.

Contact Us

District 78 Office

557 Dixon Road, Unit 102
Toronto, Ontario
M9W 6K1

416-225-9003
info@iamdl78.org

Supporting Thousands of Workers in Ontario

Welcome to IAM District Lodge 78.

We’re a union that believes that there’s more to life than just work and we’re committed to helping you get the most out of every day.

Based on the values of respect, dignity, and fairness, we are fighting everyday to build better workplaces, better communities, and better lives.

Justice on the Job, Service to the Community!

District 78 Executive

President
Mike Edwards

Vice-President
Ken Atterbury

Recording Secretary
Pauline Pegnam

Secretary/Treasurer
Mona Burke

Conductor/Sentinel
Don Luke

Trustee
Kim Seefeldt

Educator
Ben Osakue

Communicator
Heather Johnston

District 78 Staff

Directing Business Representative
Eric Johnston
Ejohnston@iamdl78.org

Business Representative and Organizer
Roy Bhansingh
rbhansingh@iamdl78.org

Business Representative and Organizer
Jim Snider
jsnider@iamdl78.org

Central Chair
Ben Osakue
bosakue@iamdl78.org

Business Representative 
Vivianne Simon
vsimon@iamdl78.org

Secretary Treasurer/Office Administrator
Mona Burke
mburke@iamdl78.org

Organizer
Rootisha Rampat
rrampat@iamdl78.org

Secretary
Kathy Carvalho
info@iamdl78.org

Meet Our Local Lodges

IAM District 78 supports workers in locals across Ontario in a variety of industries.

Industries

IAM District 78 Members work in a variety of industries across Ontario.

Aerospace

Apparel

Auto Dealerships

Chemical Products

Custodial Workers

Hotels

Long-Term Care Facilities

Manufacturing

Patient Transfer

Retirement Homes

Transit

Union Staff

Our Location

557 Dixon Road, Unit 102
Toronto, Ontario
M9W 6K1

416-225-9003
info@iamdl78.org

About Us

IAM District 78 represents thousands of working women and men throughout Ontario. We represent workers in many sectors of the economy, including offices, manufacturing plants, healthcare and hotels, security firms and service contractors, auto dealerships, and municipal workers.

IAM DIstrict 78

Social Media